creatorkillo.blogg.se

Delete office 2016 mac terminal
Delete office 2016 mac terminal







delete office 2016 mac terminal
  1. Delete office 2016 mac terminal for mac#
  2. Delete office 2016 mac terminal Patch#
  3. Delete office 2016 mac terminal password#

Unfortunately, after install, this didn’t correct my issues, but it may help others.

Delete office 2016 mac terminal for mac#

While you can try running the Office Update app, it’s almost easier to head over to the Microsoft Office for Mac download site and download the Office 2011 14.5.1 update. There was a security update released by Microsoft today. And the fixes that I outlined in this article didn’t work. Update 05/19/15: Recently my Mac Office started crashing again. I have also recently posted a How-To video showing some of the potential fixes below (as well as some fixes that didn’t work this time). I have had the most success using Yosemite Cache Cleaner doing a “Light Cache Cleaning” as noted below. It seems that the issue does re-occur periodically. Update 02/09/15: Please be sure to read through (and leave) comments below. I have only tested one way that actually worked for me (which I noted below).

Delete office 2016 mac terminal Patch#

However, instead of sitting and waiting to see if a common solution would come available (and you know that Microsoft WILL eventually release a patch to correct the issue), I wanted to try to find some other solutions on my own and quickly. Unfortunately, what may work for some doesn’t always work for others. Possible Ways to Fix Mac Office 2011 Crashing in Yosemite Supposedly these crashes have been occuring sporadically even back to some Yosemite betas. I went searching for a solution on various forums but only seemed to find other people encountering the same issue. It didn’t matter if I opened a document directly or one of the Office applications, within a few seconds, the Office App would crash. Every time I launched Word, Excel or PowerPoint, the app would crash after a few seconds with an error asking if I wanted to recover my work, reopen the Office app and send the error to Microsoft. When done correctly you will see “dsenableroot:: ***Successfully disabled root user.Recently, my version of Office for Mac (Office 2011), started crashing on my MacBook Pro.

Delete office 2016 mac terminal password#

This will ask for a user name and password of an admin user. Sudo mv /users/marketing /users/administrator/Desktop/OldUserFiles/ Sudo mv /users/jdoe2 /users/administrator/Desktop/OldUserFiles/ Sudo mv /users/jdoe1 /users/administrator/Desktop/OldUserFiles/ Sudo mv /users/Guest /users/administrator/Desktop/OldUserFiles/ Mkdir /users/administrator/Desktop/OldUserFiles/ This is important if you don’t really know what people were storing. Now we will move, not delete, all of the previous user files into a directory we can easily access should we need them later. OPTIONAL: Force the startup video to play again for the first login Next we want to remove the users, note this will only remove the user access and not the files for that user. When done correctly you will see “dsenableroot:: ***Successfully enabled root user.” This will ask for a user name and password of an admin user then ask to create a root password and have you confirm it. In this document I use the user name “administrator” as the account that I do the work in and would like to keep, your user name may be different. Recently I had to remove users from a Mac that was on a network only with SSH available.









Delete office 2016 mac terminal